Google Search
Google Translate
School Logo

Maerdy Community Primary School

Dream. Believe. Achieve

Governing Body

The Governing body of Maerdy Community Primary School works to establish a friendly, supportive and positive relationship between themselves, the school, parents and the community. If at any time there are matters which you wish to be brought to the attention of the Governing body, please contact one of the Governors.


If the matter concerns your child, you should discuss it first with the Headteacher. However, if a solution cannot be found, then please share your concerns with one of the Governors.


The Governors make an annual report to parents which covers developments over the past year. All parents are invited to this meeting, which is also a forum for parents to make any comments.

Mr. Bryn Jones


Mr Jack Harries

Vice Chair

Mrs Dilys Hayes

Community Governor

Mrs Michelle Hooper

Parent Governor

Mrs Julie Cull

Community Governor

Miss Jodie John

Parent Governor

Miss Amy Blaney

Parent Governor

Mrs Jeanette James

Community Governor

Mrs Melanie Voyle

Staff Rep

Miss Helen Gregory

Teacher Representative

Lydia Jones

Parent Governor